Q. Gap between rich and poor is increasing. What problems does it cause? What solutions do you suggest?

A. It is often believed that rich people are becoming more financially strong by each passing day whereas no improvement has been seen in people under poverty. The status quo shows the governments' negligence towards their country's development where leaders build castle in the air only. This essay will firstly argue the education system and the unemployment as two major problems and secondly, what steps can be taken to tackle the unwanted gap between both sides.

Outdated education system is referred to be the major threat as harmful government policies and privatization of schooling system has ruined it dramatically. Nowadays, it seems impossible for a poor family to admit their children in quality schools. In addition, situation of government institutes is incredibly weak as these institutions are struggling to provide even basic education to the students due to lack of educated staff and unhealthy systems. Hence, such things boost the unemployment which further give birth to corruption among society. Consequently, majority of society, particularly the incapacitated ones, do not get enough push to make their lives better. If a poor person gets an oppourtunity to complete the education, it will definitely fortify him to live complacency life.

Do we have correspondent solutions to overcome these issues? Indeed, the dual responsibility of both the society and the government will certainly change the situation. If government focuses on rural education specifically, education to female, by introducing scholarships to intelligent students including the affordable study courses with job placements, then the poor ones will get the prospects of bright future. Furthermore, non-profit organizations, charity trusts or rich families can also share their hands on the investments specifically for the people below poverty line which will create jobs for them.

In conclusion, current rich-poor gap is seriously a pain in the neck, still it can be reduced by modernizing the education system and the investment approach towards needy people with the dual support of the government and the society as well.