Reading books keeps a person s mind active whereas watching films and television is passive and does not require a person to use their imagination To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

As a means of getting information, people result to reading books, or watching programs on the television. The mind of people, nowadays, are kept active because of the books they read while seeing movies and Television is passive, and does not need a person to imagine things. As per my belief, I agree with both statements above, and I will discuss my point in the paragraphs to show to what extent I believe.

To commence, when people read books, it keeps their minds active. This is because a person will think about what he or she is reading as they engage in reading. However, a person will have a high level of concentration as long as that person is a dedicated reader. Thus, if people endulge in reading books, then their minds will be kept active.

On the other hand, watching films and Television is passive, and does not require a person to use their imagination. The reasonn is that movies and TV will engage people with visuals, so they do not necessarily need to imagine any particular thing. Some people can still have conversations, for instance, during movie nights with friends, but this cannot be possible when you are reading a book because your whole attention will be drawn to what you are reading.

To recapitulate, I have discussed my points above to show the extent to which I agree that a person's mind will be active as they read books, and that seeing films and TV does not require an individual to use their imagination.