Reading is more educational than watching videos or TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some individuals that reading is more beneficial in education rather than seeing video lectures. I completely agree because it involves active learning and support in developing language skills also.

To begin with, reading improves the skills and understanding of the subject in a detailed manner therefore reading is considered more affecting learning in education. It demands more focus and attention from a reader to understand the meaning of the subject in-depth and regularly reading improves the capacity of a student. For instance, a single word skip in reading can change the meaning of a sentence, thus active learning is highly important in reading subjects and it sharpens the brain with every day reading.

In addition to that, reading not only improves the knowledge of the subject but also benefits in language learning. The repeated use of a word in writing can aid the reader to understand the meaning of the same word in a different context, therefore it helps a learner in vocabulary, which he or she can apply while writing a topic. For instance, often reading a newspaper daily helps in improving vocabulary as readers come across with same word many times with different context, therefore I believe that reading is much more educational than videos or TV.

In conclusion, reading subjects concept is widely accepted by educational institute because it helps the reader to sharpen the brain during activity and benefits in other aspects also. Introduction of computer technology has also boosted the reading prospects to some extent by the addition of eBooks.