IN RECENT YEARS, MANY SMALL LOCAL SHOPS HAVE CLOSED BECAUSE CUSTOMER TRAVEL TO LARGE SHOPPING CENTRES OR MALLS TOO DO THEINR SHOPPING.

Nowadays shopping in large mall is status symbol and day by day large mall are increasing. People are not to ready to shop in small shops because they think small shopkeepers are not give a good quality and the effects of that small businesses are shutdown. Today we are discuss both side of coin.

The people are shopping in big shopping market because they are offering a number of verity of same product and give a discount and cash back offers on daily routine product for attract the more people for shopping for an example in mega city of India called Mumbai, almost 80 to 110 shopping malls are running today and some are under construction. People are going every day for buying. Other things is big supermarkets are give freedom for choose product yourself and also accepted different ways of payment methods like credit card, debit card, online app payment and many more so the small shops are effected very badly and they are near to close down.

The other side of small businessman are facing difficulties to survive in big cities but in small town still small shops are running and earning good wealth because the people are not aware or educated or the distance of the city to far. And its happened in cities also because middle and lower class people are still purchase in small shops because they have very shoe string budget every month or daily survives. To the survey of 2015 in India 60 % people are purchase product in small shops. Other cause of small shopkeeper are give him installment for payments like people give money on next month billing. As of day the government are give a opperchunities for explore the business.

To the sum up, large shopping mall are take place of small shops so it is a very negative effects on small businesses, but government are run some program for explore the small business.