In recent years proportion of crime committed by youngsters is on the rise family are solely responsible for this trend. Do you agree or disagree with the statement.

More and more young people committed to crimes in recent years. Some suggest that no one is to blame but the criminals themselves. In my opinion, however, their parents have actually contributed to the trend and are the only reason why those youngsters ended up breaking the laws.

it is undebatable that family plays an important role in individual's life as young people look for someone they can rely and learn from.when we were young, we looked up to our parents for guidance and saw them as our role models. Even Infants tend to imitate the behaviors of their parents. study also shows children will follow in their caretakers’ footsteps. For example, teenagers are prone to become a drug addict when growing up with family members who also took drug. Likewise, if their parents have healthy habits, their children will follow suit too.

Secondly, love and support from family can prevent teenagers from going astray. A recent study done by University of Hong Kong suggested that children with working parents who are not be able to spend more than an hour a day with them are easier to suffer from emotional illnesses which can cause negative impacts on their behavior and lead to wrong decisions as they resort to outside support for affirmation.

In conclusion, it is obvious that family plays a huge role when it comes to teenagers’ development. The recent uptick in number of youngsters committing crimes is indeed revealing the challenges and situations many families are facing in our societies. Instead of cracking down on crimes, authorities should sort out the roots of the problem and offer services to help the teenagers who are lacking family’s support.