Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Lately, it has been seen that there is an incline in the proportion of abortion hence it has become a debatable issue among society. Some natives believe that it should be legitimate but others argue it. I think it should be legalized or illegal mainly depend upon the situations. This essay will discuss the reason whether it should be implemented or prohibited by law.

Abortion plays a vital role in controlling the birth rate which further protect the nations from threats like overpopulation, unemployment, poverty etc. Unfortunately in some cases when fetus is not developed properly in the womb, this critical situation miscarriage is not only the best way to protect the mother but also safe baby from the difficulties he/she will face after birth. Furthermore, sometimes especially in case teenagers where they are not physically and mentally strong enough to give birth, therefore, termination of pregnancy is the only key to have safer future for them.

On the other hand, there are many countries like developing and non developing nations like India where female foeticide is a major issue. If this is legalized then difference in sex ratio would increased rather than improving. For instance, it is surveyed by Indian government that sex ratio is 8:2. This will have adverse impact on the society as a whole. In worst situation, it will become a business for those doctors who do it illegally. Additionally, abortions have adverse impacts on the health of women such as heavy internal bleeding which leads to weakness and create complications in further pregnancy.

In conclusion, I feel that this is mainly depend on the situation on both arguments which support evidences. Therefire, I think that it can be legalized only when the future of nation, mother and baby is concerned is at risk.