WRITING TASK 2

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

In this modern world, computer is used in almost every field. Hence, this must be introduced in the classrooms and should be used for teaching and learning purpose. While others argue that overusuage of it will have detrimental effect. I think computers must be included in curriculum but also feel that over dependence on it will create problem for both.

On the one hand, if computer is introduced then it helps to make their study more interactive as they will learn through visual aids, learning games, etc. which makes the class interesting as compare to book based class in which they easily get bored. Hence, they learn more effectively and improve their academic results. Moreover, computers provide a great opportunity to teachers as well as pupils to meet tutors and peers of different backgrounds through online class which improves their communication skills, analytical and typing skills. Therefore, they developed into a more skilled student when they face the real world .

On the other hand, using computer in class has drawbacks if both fully dependent on it. If educators use only machine for rectifying the mistakes and explaining the topic to students and do not use their own way of teaching according to the need of students. Thus, it will not only decline their grades but also tutors do not transfer their knowledge which they earned through education and experience. Moving Further, learners also use this equipment for other purposes like playing games, chatting on social medias, cyber crimes etc. As a result, it takes the generation in wrong direction.

In conclusion, although it has cons but its pros cannot be denied so I think computers should be used in this technology world for teaching purposes with teachers but also feel extreme of this will have negative impact so it should be monitored properly and used as complementary along with teachers.