Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In Last few years, number of abortions have increased significantly and became the point of huge contention. While some people believe that abortion should be legal as it is the moral right of the women to decide whether they want to have children, other opine that it should be banned as it is unhuman and immoral. This essay will discuss both side of the argument and give an opinion.

Let us begin by discussing why abortion should be legal. Firstly, Abortion is about allowing women the right to make choices about when they want to have children in relation to their age, financial stability, and relationship stability. Therefore, it’s not the place of government to legislate against women’s choices. Moreover, raising a child is not an easy task as it requires social and emotional commitment coupled with financial resources. Thus, if a person feels they are not ready for a child, it means the pregnancy is unwanted, allowing a fetus to grow in to a child, therefore, is worse than abortion since the resultant child will grow in a non-conductive and destructive environment without love, affection, and care that a child need. Finally, a fetus is not legally or scientifically a person or human being. An abortion, therefore, cannot be equated to murder or taking a life since the fetus is not a person nor alive.

Turning to the other side of the argument. Firstly, life begins at conception. Abortion, therefore, violates the right to the life of the fetus. Furthermore, abortion has detrimental mental and physical consequences for the woman involved. Finally, adoption is a viable alternative to abortion. What I mean by this is, if a woman is not emotionally, mentally, or financially ready for raising a child, she can give her child to a deserted couple who are willing to adopt.

To conclude, although abortion can create numerous health related problems for a woman, in my opinion, government should not impose ban on abortion as it should be a choice of a woman to decide. However, people should think about consequences and alternative options such as adoption before having an abortion.