Routine use of computers by children have more negative effects than positive effects.Do you agree or disagree?Give reasons and example for your opinion

In the era of technological advancement, computers are widely used by children across the globe. Although it is argued by some people that the ever-increasing usage of computers by them daily has more pitfalls than any advantages, I disagree with this argument because computers help them not only in academic subjects but also make them technophile from their young age, whereas certain drawbacks can be managed easily.

To begin with, it is observed that nowadays young adults spend long hours in front of electronic gazettes like computers which may have detrimental effects on their health, such as blurry vision, severe headache and many more. However, these can be easily managed by self awareness and monitoring by parents. Indeed, computers make it easy for novices to understand academic subjects with the help of animations, videos. To be more precise, they can clear their doubts in well effective and simple manner. For an example, the “Kidzee” application on computer provides clear understanding of each subjects.

Additionally, if beginners start to use computers from their formative years, it will make them familiar with technology, and eventually they will become technophile. Moreover, it develops certain skills like innovation, strategy designing and implementation while playing video games during free time. For instance, children, who have started use of laptops from their early age, are more intelligent than others and develop holistically. In short, usage of computer make them tech-savvy and helps them for their holistic development.

In conclusion, it is obvious that today’s young generation use computer every day. While there are certain manageable detrimental effects of routine use of computers to children, I believe that computers have more positive effects on their understanding of academic subjects and develop certain valuable skills.