Science and technology could help people to live up to 100 or 200 years. Would it be a good or bad development? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Science and technology is making advancement at a frenzied pace.Some people say that people can live up to 100 or even 200 years with the help of science and they believe it is a positive development while others feel that altering the natural mechanism of the body is not good and it may lead to disastrous results.This essay intends to discuss both views and give my opinion at the end.

Firstly, increasing the life expectancy of a person is a major success done by researchers and it will surely help people as nowadays an average life of a person is 60-70 years. Stretching this age to even a 100 years will result beneficial for people who want to live a longer life.It is said that a person enjoys mostly in the last years of his life, so increasing the life of a person will surely make his life enjoyable, as one can have plenty of years to spend his life in peace.Secondly, as the living time of a person will increase then one may not have those silent diseases ,blood pressure or sugar problem, for instance.So one may not have to worry about these problems and can live his life without any restrictions.

On the other hand, as this procedure of increasing life span is to be started from a younger age ,thus, some people believe that effects of sabotaging may reflect in the further generation as their children might have a short life span.Furthermore, this procedure is so costly that only rich ones can access it, so an economic balance will be disturbed, which can result negative impact on the society.

In my opinion, god has done everything right and all should nurture their lives as the way it is.So according to me, altering the body and making changes to it is a crime done to the nature that we must not commit.

All in all, science and technology has made our lives so mush easier than before, but there are certain unwritten rules of nature that must not be broken.So it is indispensable for researchers and inventors to maintain the decorum.