Scientist and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artist To what extent do you agree

Scientist and technology experts are imperative to the development of contemporary society. Some are of opine that they hold a better position of respect within the society, compared to musicians and artist. I however disagree with the former statement, in the below paragraphs I shall explain my point of view with relevant examples.

on one hand, scientist are cramped within the premises of a lab, thereby, they are not exposed to they outside world to show off their research. Their research in indubitably pivotal to the modern society. However, their accomplishment are not brought forward as often to the public. Consequently, public are unaware of their contributions to the society. For instance, 'Nikola Tesla' renowned scientist for his breakthrough innovation in the field of electricity. However, his work was not accepted, even after his death. It was in the early 19th century when his work was rediscovered, and he was rewarded with 'The Noble prize' 20 years after his death.

Its the same with technology experts, they have to put in a lot of hours for their work. Consequently, social recognition is left untapped for the masses. Moreover, they will have to abide by the government rules, as they would be working on technology that is not to be disclosed. Resulting, in a life of secrecy.

On the other hand, artist and musicians where always the center of the crowed from centuries. They had to portray their work for them to gain recognition, subsequently, they were always adored by the society. Furthermore, their popularity has gained them a lot of wealth. They are inundated by the attention they get by the public. To exemplify, 'Justin bieber' popular pop singer of the modern world, he gains enormous popularity from an early age. Became indispensable to the youth. Further, fueling his success.

To conclude, scientists and technologist are vital to the future of society, however, they were always under-appreciated for their accomplishments. whereas artist and musicians where adored for their art.