Scientists tell us that some activities are good for health and others are bad Despite knowing that millions of people still continue doing unhealthy activities What are the causes and what are the solutions to this

Around the world, many people knows about healthy and unhealthy activities, discovered by the science. Despite of this, people follows unhealthy activities.In my opinion, there are couple of reasons for this. This essay firstly talk about the causes of this behaviour and then it will highlight, the steps which should be taken to improve it.

Time is the one of the most reason why people follows unhealthy habits instead of healthy. As we know, healthy activities are time consuming compare to unhealthy activities. Most of the people living in urban area don't have enough time due to traffic and commute distance between their office and home. For instance, As per the article in one of the leading lifestyle magazine. Half of the population living in metro areas relies on the fast food for their lunch, because the fast food is less time consuming to prepare and eat compare to healthy meal.

The second most reason is, following healthy activities are more expensive and not reachable by poor people.For example, families which are depended on single low income can not afford to go to gym or aerobic classes. Due to which, they are not able to do daily physical exercise, even though they knows, it is benificial to their health.

In my opinion, goverment and employer can help to fix above mentioned issues.For example, if government can impose more tax on fast food and they can use this extra tax money for opening more playground and building free gym facilities for low income people. The same way, big corporates can encourage their employees to follow healthy activities by providing some kind of incentives.For example, my employer gives gift cards to the associates, who tracks their daily diet and who goes to gym regularly.

To conclude, people are aware about the good habits which are benificial to their health, but to follow it they need time and money, due to which they often don't follow it. The governing bodies and employer can encourage them to follow healthy lifestyle.