Shopping is becoming a popular form pastime among young adults.

Why is that?

Do you think, they must be encouraged to do other things rather than shopping?

Nowadays spending leisure periods in the shopping centers buying things have become favorite among our younger generation. This has happened due to reasons like availability of entertainment activity in shopping centers, lack of spots for outdoor activities, and widespread consumerism. But we should energize our youngsters to take part in outdoor activities than spending time shopping.

Most of the shopping malls in our country contain large cinema theatre and food courts. These places have become a public gathering place, meeting place for people. As coming to those meeting place the primarily spend time buying things in the shopping centers. some of them may be mandatory needs, some are not. However, young people are spending several hours in shopping malls.

With unplanned urbanization, cities around the world have left a very small place that can be used as a place for outdoor activity, so people are now bound to enter in the shopping centers and buy products as a result.

Young people most likely to follow the latest fashion trend. This may happen due to peer pressure or due to their own freedom of choice. All the shopping center has the latest products of the trend and thereby young people end up in buying products.

However, it is highly unlikely that the young aged people are unmotivated to the change. They are the most susceptible part of the population that can accept change that we want. We can motivate them by taking steps which includes but not limited to being one, throwing open-air programs, two, opening sports academy, three, public parks. Most of all, we need to divert our younger generation to find happiness by helping other people, not in consumerism.

In conclusion, we can say that it is not the young people who are spending their times doing shopping, it's the condition of the society that leading them to do so. But it is a matter of hope that they can be motivated easily to do things that are helpful for society, nation, and for the whole universe.