Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

Economical, religion or racism leads to poverty in many countries. Several nations think that they should share their wealth with these poorer countries, to help and improve their people lives. Others believe is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to take care after its people.

On one hand, wealthy countries think that many sectors should be shared with un-wealthy nations, in order to provide assistance. First, they should provide food since several are facing starvation and this will lead to an unhealthy life, people will die, and many diseases will spread, therefore they must help in providing health treatment, vaccinations and medicines, especially for kids. Second, they need to provide them with shelters since most of them are homeless due to local wars or natural disasters. Moreover, education is one of the most important things they must share with, where teenagers and children's need to be educated and know how to read, write. For example, some African countries such as Ghana and Nigeria, people are facing poverty and starvation due to many issues in their countries, that’s why many organizations like UN, IOM and WFP are helping in providing assistant in many sectors in order to protect and change their lives.

On the other hand, several disagree with the point that wealth nation should share their wealth to poorer countries, since it is the responsibility of their governments. First, governments should help and provide a good way of living for its people, they need to open new job opportunities, where their citizens won't migrate searching for work and food. Second, they should stop stealing, wasting and corrupting their people money and start thinking how to build a healthy nation without poverty and starvation. Moreover, governments must provide security and education for citizens, these two factors will help them to feel safe and there is a reason to stay and made their best to support their countries. For example, the last few years, Ethiopia became the most developed African country by building and improving their economy and working to keep its citizens in their country, by providing jobs, security, education and healthy life, therefore people are encouraged to stay.

As a conclusion, some think sharing and assisting poorer countries is the best option to developed this countries and others believe governments should rely on themselves. In my opinion, I think if governments stop corruption and start working to develop their country even with the help of nations, to build a better and developed nation.