Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In modern times, the issue of social media has become highly controversial. Sharing personal details on social networking websites may have a boon or a bane. In this essay I will explain advantages and disadvantages about the increasingly social media in modern life and give my opinion at the end, which is that there are lots of advantages more than disadvantages.

First of all, social medias are a good networking platform to connect most any information each other in no time. People can get every international issues by the internet fast and easily. In addition, People can chat, upload photos, make video call and many more. It is very useful for those whose friends and family stay in the overseas and it is a free if we are in the wi-fi networking. In the past many people could not contact much to each other easily and call fee was very expensive so they couldn’t contact with their family.

However, it also has some drawbacks. We should enter our personal information most of website for using it but it is not a safe.Uploading pictures and sharing one's personal details on a social platform reduces one's privacy. These data can be misused in various ways. It affects one's reputation and mental problem, it might result to depression. Another disadvantage is there are a lot of wrong information because ordinary people who are not experts can also give feedback on their opinions. Erroneous information can cause serious problems.

In my opinion, Although, there are serious problems, it is true that we could development through the social media. the Internet helps us to share information and let us communicate in real-time.