In some area of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.What is your opinion on this?

In Contemporary era, we are living in a world which is a Global Village. People having different beliefs and community are residing all over the world. But peaceful co-existence of this multilingual or multicultural communities has become very uncommon now-a-days. Recently, communal riots brought about by land dispute, occured in Lyton province in U.S. Aftermath this incident, curfew was imposed not only in Lyton area but also in the other areas of U.S. The result was that, the government has to impose certain restrictions on movement of teenagers after 8 pm. According to me this is the much needed step by the local government.

As we all know youngsters are more sensitive to these kind of incidents, so it becomes imperative for their parents to be more attentive towards their children. Being a soft target, teenagers are more prone to be negatively affected during this type of atmosphere. However, the local administration and the police has a lot to do at this point of time. Maintaining good law and order conditions during curfew can also prevent young children from any mishappening.

Although many people say that these kind of restrictions might affect teenagers' freedom. But, I think safety should be given paramount importance. There is recent incident that took place in Kushinagar area of India, where due to communal riots 15 years old child had to face mob lynching. Moreover, if young minds comes in contact with miscreants or people with radical ideology that might brain wash the child and they may induldge in activities that are not good for them as well as for society.

To encapsulate, I would say, teenagers are the future of any country, we should treat them as our assets and try to create an environment that is suitable for their development. So, parents has to be more vigilant, and side by side, local government has to ensure that their policies are in line for the best of young children.