In some area of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.What is your opinion on this?

The US is a large nation which contains a number of well-known cities, some of them which are known to be very dangerous in terms of violence. Hence, in some parts of the US a curfew is enforced. Which means, they do not let minors be on the road without being accompanied by an adult after a certain time during the night. This essay will focus on this issue and elaborate on my opinion.

Teenagers are a group of very volatile humans. While they have very less experience of the world, they are curious and tend to try out things. So their safety is very important. Every parent tries to protect their children in different ways. Thus, this teenager curfew is a good way of doing it. Nightlife in some areas of America is scary, even for a grown human. Some cities are full of violence for an example, illegal drug trafficking acts, strip clubs, child abuse are on the urge of rising. Therefore, in circumstances like this, it is not the wisest idea to let adolescents hang on the streets unaccompanied. This volatile age group is the target of many abusers. Hence, being in the watch by a parent or a guardian will protect them form these kinds of predators.

Furthermore, the safety of a child comes before anything else.so, in my opinion, putting a time limit for the children to be out alone is best for the wellbeing of this vulnerable age group.