In some area of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.What is your opinion on this?

Safety is an important part for every individual. Recently, due to some unexpected and uncontrolled circumtances, a 'curfew' was imposed in certain areas of the United States. And safety rules was applied for teenagers, by which means they can not go outside of their respective shelters at night until an adult person is coming along. Is it required to apply such rules? This essay will discuss the importance of the rules applied for human safety like the one above.

Appling such rules restrict the freedom for the targeted group of people. It keeps them bounded with in time and place forcefully because they can not move out of home for any important work after a particular time. For instance a school going pupil may have some private classes to attend or someone wants to join music school post evening. If they have nobody near him to drop him to the venue, then they will miss out the class or event unnecessarily.

However, life safety concers should be the highest priority for all. Moving around outside could be dangerous at night; specially when 'curfew' type of rules are circulated in the locality. Goverment applies this temporary rules to keep people safe, while keeping them away from risk prone areas. Consider the case metinoed above, the classes a student is compromising can be cop up later with some extra classes and effort. But due to few classes or an event we can not risk a teenager's life.

In conclusion, I believe the rules which is applied in an uncontrolled event are for our safety. We should respect and follow the rules imposed even though it may not be comfortable for all.