In some area of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.What is your opinion on this?

In today's world, it is apparent that violence has become pervasive considering various factors; significantly, religious and social reasons. Irrespective of geography, this sort of situation is inclined to have the deepest effect on the younger generation than on any other age group because of their vulnerability and sensitive thinking. Consequently, making parenting a teen an arduous task. In this essay, the challenges faced by teenagers and their families during an emergency will be discussed.

To being with, there are myriad of issues going on around the globe that are creating imbalances in the society; especially in the multi-cultural and modern environments like the United States. As a result of this uncertainty, governments are forced to restrict the freedom of its citizens to a certain level to ensure their safety at all times. At times, conditions can become savage and lead to situations where authorities expect teenagers to have an elderly person from his family as an escort which in societies like the USA and UK can be considered harsh on youngsters and families too because of the freedom the western style of parenting offers to the children.

Young ones may not be able to understand the seriousness of the ban and the perilous circumstances it can put them into if they do not comply with the rules; particularly at nights. As an example, in the countries like Iraq and Palestine, there are a plethora of reports along with supporting evidence of vandalism and extreme behavior of youth in the late nights; however, it has been noticed through security-cameras which taken seriously by the legal system can lead to undesirable effects on the life and career of the youth in subject.

In conclusion, legal bodies constraining teenagers and their families to follow strict code during any unstable situations in the state can save the governments from being regretful of any unexpected occurrences in the future, thereby saving the lives and aspirations of younger citizens. Irrespective of country or culture, it is the duty of elders and the government institutions to keep their children shielded in every adversary following few preventive measures.