SOME BUSINESSES FIND THAT THEIR NEW EMPLOYEES LACK BASIC INTERPERSONAL SKILLS SUCH AS COOPERATIVE SKILLS. WHAT ARE THE CAUSES? SUGGEST POSSIBLE SOLUTIONS.

PEOPLE WORKING IN ANY COMPANY WHETHER SMALL OR LARGE SCALE SHOULD BE NOT ONLY GOOD AT THEIR TASKS BUT ALSO POSSESS GOOD INTERPERSONAL SKILLS. ONE OF THE MAJOR PROBLEMS THAT SOME BUSINESSES FACE WITH THEIR NEW EMPLOYEES IS LACK OF INTERPERSONAL SKILLS. IN THIS ESSAY I SHALL DISCUSS THE CAUSES TO THE AFOREMENTIONED PROBLEM AND ALSO SUGGEST SOME PRAGMATIC SOLUTIONS.

MOST OF THE NEW EMPLOYEES ARE COLLEGE GRADUATES WHO HAVE JUST COMMENCED THEIR PROFESSIONAL LIFE, THAT BEING SAID, IS ONE OF THE CAUSES AS HE OR SHE HAS NO KNOWLEDGE ABOUT HOW A CONVERSATION TAKES PLACE IN AN OFFICE OR AN INDIVIDUAL’S ATTITUDE TOWARDS OTHER EMPLOYEES SUCH AS THEIR SENIORS IN THE OFFICE. SINCE THEY WERE USED TO INFORMAL OR CASUAL TALKS DURING THEIR GRADUATION LIFE, THEY HAVE TO INCULCATE SOME ADDITIONAL SKILLS. MOREOVER, OTHER CAUSES COULD BE NEW LOCATION OR NEW PEOPLE PERHAPS.

I WOULD SUGGEST THAT THE COMPANIES SHOULD TAKE UP SOME PRODUCTIVE STEPS TO IMPROVISE THEIR EMPLOYEE’S INTERPERSONAL SKILLS WHICH CAN BE DONE BY PROVIDING THEM WITH AN IN HOUSE EXPERT TRAINING SESSIONS DURING OFFICE HOURS. FURTHERMORE, THE MANAGERS OR TEAM LEADERS SHOULD ENCOURAGE NEW EMPLOYEES OR GIVE THEM OPPORTUNITIES TO SUGGESTS ANY WORK-RELATED IDEAS OR METHODOLOGIES DURING THE MEETINGS, WHICH WILL HELP A PERSON TO DEVELOP HIS INTERPERSONAL SKILLS.

IN CONCLUSION, IT IS PREVALENT IN MANY COMPANIES THAT THEIR NEW EMPLOYEES LACK INTERPERSONAL SKILLS, TO WHICH I HIGHLY BELIEVE AND RECOMMEND THAT THE COMPANY ITSELF SHOULD WORK TOWARDS THE DEVELOPMENT OF SKILLS FOR THEIR NEW EMPLOYEES.