In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Obesity has become annoying problem in our mean time. There is more than one member in each family who have gained weight rapidly specially children, which should be considered a serious decease. Many reasons are causing this problem and their solutions are available, which will be discussed in the following lines.

Although young people are considered the healthier sector of society, there are the ones who suffer the most of obesity. This results from several reasons such as wrong eating habits and lack of body exercise. Our modern life routine is affected by technology which makes us lazy. For example, an article which was published in New York Times shows that, 50% of teenagers in North America who are suffering from excess weight are depending in technology for performing their daily life activities such like, ordering fast food through the web and spending their free times in playing video games while sitting at home. Thus, these bad habits should be replace into daily exercises by teaching young people to prepare their own meals and spend spare time in gymnastic activities in order to put out weight and increase body flexibility.

Another important reason of putting on weight for all family members is office working hours. This kind of work does not help the body to consume the fat. For this reason, working procedure should be changed by adding some physical activities to the schedule. For example, a recent study published by Alexandria University tells that, 20% of the fat employees in the university administration building had stopped to gain weight by changing one habit which is using the stairs instead of the personnel lift.

To conclude, street food should be ignored and technology must not be used instead of human muscles at home for the reason of maintaining our health and fitness. Body exercise will be much help for fat people, if it becomes a life habit.