Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become positive or negative development?

Communications have become vital to each and every one in modern world. Several means of communication have been developed over the past ten years which affect human relations. Although these modern contact devices have myriads of benefits, they are the causes of disadvantages, which will be discussed in the following lines.

Development in communication services and gadgets is considered positive for the facilitation, which helped people in concluding their business as well as keeping in touch with their beloved ones. For example, an article which was published in New York Times in , 2015 shows that, modern communication devices have increased the interaction between the family member by 70%, despite the absence of the parents for working circumstances. Thus, technology has positively affected people’s interaction.

In a second thought, Modern contact applications such as Viper and Whats App have result in reducing people’s physical interaction and causing unemotional relationships. For example, a research paper prepared by Alexandria University tells that, mobile applications had caused 30% of the divorces number in Egypt during the past year because of the scarcity of emotions. Therefore, there is a miss use of these modern technical devices should be avoided.

To conclude, modern communication methods are helpful and considered to be a positive development in spite of its disadvantages, which are avoidable.