In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and health and fitness are decreasing.

What are the causes and what measures are to be taken to control it?

Obesity is one of the alarming issues in the current era of life. The biggest problem in a few countries was found to be the growing average weight of the population along with declining levels of well-being and fitness. This essay will discuss the possible causes of over-weight and relevant solutions to solve it.

The factors contributing to the increase in the number of kilograms weighed on an average in most of the people are eating unhealthy and leading a sedentary lifestyle. While it was found that much-working youth prefer to eat junk food with more carbohydrates and less vitamin and fiber sources ultimately leading to gain in weight. For instance, working women tend to be lazy to cook and opting for online food ordering services which is a major driving force to eat junk. Present professional organizations mainly run by computers which require work to be done seated all day long making life motionless. For example, the modern men start his day on his bed and proceed to washroom followed by a drive to the office and again back to home and sleep, where if we observe there is absolutely no activity in the life which in turn leads to overweight problems. Therefore, the important issues that are considered to be the causes of weight gain in many countries are leading a sedentary lifestyle and having unhealthy foods in their diet.

What can the government do to avoid these problems? The government has to implement certain measures in order to prevent this burning problem like asking the companies to pass a rule to encourage the employees to use bicycles as a means of transport and conducting awareness camps to the people about the health and fitness issues that would come due to the over-weight.