In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviour, in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they like. To what extent should children have to follow rules?

The behavior of an individual as an adult varies depending on several aspects. Of which, the way they are brought up is strenuously considered a pivotal factor. Kids in some countries are made to obey strict rules whereas other nations are liberal of the behavioral rules. I take the side of the countries who adopt latter method and opine children should be allowed to enjoy their freedom and at the same time be monitored on their social behavior.

It is a significant point that behavior should be categorically molded at a nascent and growing age. Children inculcate manners that were nurtured at a learning age. So, it is the responsibility of the parents to render their offspring to hone their interpersonal skills right from schooling. Kids from certain countries, raised with strict behavioral patterns may experience behavioral and cultural differences at a global platform which may lead them to be less competent around others.

Whereas In several western countries, kids are allowed to enjoy adequate freedom with a sense of good behavior. They do not have a difficulty in acclimatizing themselves to the changes and patterns of behavior across the world. A study on behavioral patterns by the renowned psychologist Mr Ram from Cambridge University illustrates that children and adolescents from western countries where they are left upon their will, tend to transform to be global leaders when they enter adulthood. He supports the theory with prime examples of successful entrepreneurs like Bill gates and Mark Zuckerberg, who were college dropouts and were allowed to do what they wanted as teenagers by their parents.

To recapitulate, though the behavior of kids has be monitored on a constant note, the rules should not be hard enough hampering their social behavior and deteriorating their competency skills at a broad spectrum of global platforms, leaving them socially destitute. Instead, these rules should aid them to be responsible citizens with pleasant behavior and leading a successful career.