In some countries employees are generally given two weeks of paid vacation time each year. In other countries employers are given four or six weeks of paid vacation time.

Considering the need of both employee and employer, what do you think is a reasonable amount of paid vacation time for employees to have? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is always a debatable question that how many week's time period is ideal for workers to rejuvenate . Owing to this, few nations render fifteen days of holiday time every year, whereas others offer four to six months vacation. By contemplating requirements of employee and employer, I deem that staff-members should have at leased four weeks of paid vacation time which I will elucidate in following paragraphs.

To commence with, breaks at regular interval of time is very essential for every human beings from their daily mundane. This is because people get frustrated and exhausted by living same kind of lifestyle for a longer period of time. Consequently, work efficiency and productivity are getting decreased that is undesirable for managing director because ultimately it is their loss in term of having least production. To exemplify, a survey from Times of India showed that profit ratio of some companies was higher which were providing holidays at fix time period as compared to firms in which least vacation was offered. Therefore, the argument is justifiable that vacations should be given to employees at particular time span.

The secondary reason to bolster the notion of rendering long vacations is that personal life also has significant influence in a person's life. As people will have more time to spend with their kith and kin on vacation, they will be more happier in their private. As a result, advantage will be gotten by firms because when an individual has satisfaction in their personal life, work output proliferates. For example, one of the companies in my city offers foreign holidays to their workers on festivals with their family and it becomes the most profitable organization of the city due to loyalty of employees to their employer as they consider the company of their own. Hence, it is preferable to render holidays to employer for the betterment of the firm.

To recapitulate, it is concluded that boss should allow their staff-members to escape from their routine life-cycle for the professional as well as overall growth of an individual. Furthermore, it is recommended that before making any decision regarding vacation, employers should circumspect all the consequences.