Some countries encourage teenagers to have a part-time job and see it as a good thing, while others disagree. Give your opinion and explain both views

In some cultures, young people are adviced to start working during highschool, while in others, teenagers should focus only on obtaining a highschool diploma before hiring. Getting a job as early as possible adolescents can learn about adulthood and how to overcome its difficulties.In this essay i will discuss both views and support my opinion.

On one side,a temporary job might distract one’s attention from his primary responsability: graduating highschool. Therefore, at this vulnerable age, one can loose himself on track and give up school being more concerned about his new job.

For instance, one can get caught in a skilled job as carpenter which does not imply a highschool diploma, consequently, it will be difficult to continue his studies and achieve higher education.

On the other side, having a different responsability will add experience in their resumes.Moreover, these days, fresh graduates are facing a catch-22 situation: they need experience to have a job, but to have a job requires experience. To illustrate, a new graphic designer aspiring to get his dream job, must provide a portofolio with his work. However, if he was not, previously, involved in proffesional design projects, how could he demonstrate his abilities as an artist to a prospective employer? Furthermore, there are things that one can not learn in school. If someone knows how to become a good team player, he will find easier to fit in any work enviroment.

To conclude, I believe that working before graduating has advantages and drawbacks, teenagers should involve themselves in other responsabilities beside school to be prepared for maturity ages.