In some countries, many people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past.Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

As development increases in other nations, majority of the citizens are deciding to stay alone recently than in previous years.

In this essay, I will argue that the demerits of staying alone outweighs the merits of staying alone.

To begin with, I will like to indicate that, one negative development in human life of living alone is insecurity. Most countries as they develop, security becomes a major problem. Kidnapping, murder,rape cases and arm robbery is high because the attackers notice that victims live alone. Also, people who live alone has from many robbery cases rather than people living together. For example,a survey done by the US FBI in 2009 states that 60% of murder cases recorded in 2008 were people living alone.

Another important point I will like to raise is that, lack of socialization can lead to committing of suicide. Many people commits suicide when alone and it's becomes tedius to even notice their death since there is no one closer to them. Unforseen deaths and attempts on people's own by themselves is the consequences of living alone, many citizens becomes victim of suicidal cases which they could have been saved if there was any one closer to them. For example , a research conducted by Links research centre base in Switzerland in 2016 States that, 90% of all suicide case recorded was as a result loneliness.

In conclusion, it is not advisable for people to live alone as a Nation develops and every citizen should speak against it knowing it consequences as the essay above describes.