In some countries more and more international travel is becoming cheaper and more countries are opening their doors to increase the number of tourists.

Do the advantages of increasing tourism outweigh the disadvantage.

In many parts of the world, the tourism industry is blossoming at a very rapid pace. I believe it to be extremely beneficial not only in terms of cultural exchange, but also in terms of lowering unemployment rate. This essay will explore how these two mega-advantages have the potential to eclipse any drawbacks.

Tourism brings forth a lot of mega-merits. Firstly, this new trend facilitates the spread of culture across the border which is normally confined to countries. As nations do not have opportunity to introduce their culture to other nations, but tourism allows them to have this benefit. This fact can be better explained with an example of report related to sales of Italian attire, which revealed that the recent surge in popularity of Italian cloths has been attributed to boom of tourism industry.

Secondly, tourism facilitates countries in terms of creating more job opportunities for their nationals. As in these societies, international travel helps local residents to establish small business to earn their livelihood which in turn boost the employment rate of the country. Take an example of Japan where a recent survey revealed that the majority of locals in Qui Li are attached with tourist jobs. Hence, increased international travel has benefited societies in reducing the unemployment.

However, the only minor drawback that I can relate with this development is that at time the beauty of tourist spots is affected due to greater number of visitors, but this disadvantage is extremely rare and elusive and can be compensated, if the government shoulders the responsibility of maintenance of these places.

To sum up from above discussion, it can be concluded that the benefit of tourism especially in terms of expanding culture and facilitating the jobless people can easily overshadow the minor drawback related to the quality of the product.