In some countries more and more young people are choosing to live on their own.What do you think are the reasons for this? Is it a negative or positive trend? Give examples from your own knowledge.

In the present scenario,across the globe the globe the younger individuals choose to lead an independent life. In fact,it gives them plenty of freedom and helps in their overall personality development. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits of this convention and why it can benefit the person as a whole.

To commence with, independence always gives a sense of freedom. To be more precise, when people live alone, they can choose the way they want to lead their lives, starting from the mere household matters to the important life changing decisions. Moreover, this make them capable to face any situation during their life. For instance, a recent survey in UK shows that children who live on their own deal with the hardships effectively when compared to those living with the family. Hence, without a shadow of skepticism one can say that such practices play a pivotal role in moulding a person.

On the one hand, some connoisseurs assert that it always boosts the self-confidence and makes one responsible. In other words, living independently always gives a person ample of opportunities to deal with plethora of tasks on daily basis and thus there is no room to run away from the responsibilities. In addition, excelling in these will increase their confidence on themselves. To illustrate, a famous businessman in India, Dr.Anil Ambani once stated that living by himself at a very early age has helped in the success of all the ventures.Therefore, aspirants of this, group advocates and glorify this growing trend.

On the other hand, youngsters tent to make mistakes easily. Similarly, if they are not properly guided they can be disoriented and unfocused. Thus, it can have a detrimental effect in spite of the advantages.

To recapitulate,it is the personal choice of a human being to choose their lifestyle. Unlike the past, more people are self-made and enjoy it as they are free to choose their living. Although such liberation can pose various ill effects among the younger people, I personally believe it greatly helps in their character formation and make them more responsible and confident.