In some countries, most people prefer to rent a house rather than buying one. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of renting.

Suitable accommodation is a primary requirement, whether it is rented or owned. However, nowadays, there is a trend of renting living spaces rather than investing to buy. Let us focus on the benefits and drawbacks of renting.

Many people choose rented houses because of the convenience it provides. Especially newly married couples opt for this. One reason for this is because the settlement is swift and easy when someone wants to change their accommodation. Moreover, there is an abundance of available units to select with a plethora of amenities. Besides, lesser maintenance, repair burdens and smooth relocation are other advantages. There are real estate agents who handle the legal formalities for both tenant and owner providing exceedingly easy moving in and outs. Many high rise apartment buildings and condominiums are being built in every city to cater to the high demand for rented living.

However, despite the benefits, there are some significant drawbacks. The prime example is the lack of legal ownership of the house. To illustrate, people pay an exponential amount of rental money for these rented accommodations without having any long term benefits. If they invest that money to build their own house, their future would be more stable in terms of accommodation. In contrast, renting is just providing a temporary satisfaction. Unfortunately, many young people do not realise this, and they tend to live in rented houses quite long time-wasting a considerable amount of money. Admittedly, living in your own house is giving more freedom and satisfaction compared to rented living, which is extremely important when the family is growing and getting older.

To recapitulate, renting can be beneficial when relocating and starting a new family life, however, by analysing the long term drawbacks and making the right decisions on the right, time people can get the maximum advantages.