In some countries, it is illegal now to reject applicants due to their age? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The world is exceedingly moving towards development in a number of sectors. Resources required for these project are exponentially high. Therefore, in my opinion, I believe despite age limit, anybody should be able to contribute to their country's advancement.

To begin with, if we consider the Information Technology sector, nowadays, adolescence is exceedingly intrigued about developing software and coding. Moreover, start-up companies are establishing increasingly whilst releasing an abundance of new products to the market. Most of such companies are being run by the younger generation. For instance, there are even school-aged children who are running their personnel businesses such as YouTube channels, online stores. In fact, this trend is giving perfect opportunity for large enterprises to find and acquire suitable talents for their companies. Therefore, it is vitally important that age should not be an obstacle for both employers to hire and employees to utilize their skills.

Furthermore, when it comes to experience, elderly people can contribute to society better than anyone. Also, we should take into account that, although youngsters are equipped with skills and talents, to drive them properly, matured guidance is required. As an example, as aforementioned, if a newly started tech-start-up required to hire a CEO to run their business, they should be able to hire anyone they want despite age constraints. If the government restricted such enrollments, such small companies would not be able to be successful and thrive in the market. Conversely, by allowing anybody to work in their prefered field as they want, the government can ease the unemployment rate in the country. However, despite all advantages, I believe, there should be some rules to prevent abuse of children and elderly people in blue-collar jobs.

In conclusion, technological sector and other sectors can gain benefits from youngsters and adults despite the age limits. With proper rule to mitigate the misconducts, this trend could help the world positively.