In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this

In recent years, teenagers are inspired to work or travel for a year before starting university studies in some countries that is because besides going to school being the main way to acquire knowledge, visiting outside and experience also is another way to increase knowledge, as well as the well goes an old saying “he that travels far knows much”.

On the one hand, some people think that some famous writers can write compelling works because they constantly read books, even if travel or work experience does not help their writing skills. Most people who work in art learn techniques from books, but they can’t create without inspiration. Travelling and work are inspired by encountering different people and things. The scenery that has been seen in person and the things have experienced can be more attractive to readers.

On the other hand, adolescents are in the curious stage and have low self-control that they will be curious when they see new and interesting things in travel. However, this kind of behaviour has the opportunity to put them in danger or get bad habits. It happened earlier that a young man was travelling in Yellowstone Part and saw a hot spring in the restricted area. He broke into it out of curiosity and dissolved by the acidic spring water finally.

Travelling or working can increase your knowledge, but in places where is unfamiliar, you need to be constantly vigilant while no practical application of knowledge and it is just a waste of time.