In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Although Study is the main source so gathering different kind of knowledge, Work experience and visiting outside also adding great value on our carrier. We live in an age when some people think that Study breaks due to work or visit purpose between high school and university studies can be beneficial for students but other think that through this think people may break their concentration over study. After discussing several examples it will be clearer for us whether we have more advantages or disadvantages of this issue.

At fast I like to mention several positive signs of taking work or tour break between studies. We all know that practical working experience can be a great opportunity for any student as well as it helps to make connection with real life experience with text book knowledge. Another thing is that, through working in a new place for few times they can get chance to meet with corporate peoples, which can be profitable for their further carrier. Real life experience before completing graduation could facilitate to judge their self regarding their way of taking capabilities as well as a great source of gathering overview of job nature which can assist them for future real life job environment. Secondly if we considering travel for a year before finishing studies in university, we cannot overlook that travelling could be a immense source of refreshment thus people become more energetic after coming back from tour and outcome will be more effective than earlier. Likewise, travelling open anyone mind and assist to think wisely as well as assist to connect text book knowledge with real life experience.

On the other hand, Working or travelling in between study gap can be creating some dilemma for students in some extent. As an example, sometime it happen that break in education because of study or tour purpose may divert their mind, thus they provide more concentration on working rather than study. In that case students will focus on carrier before completion of full studies. Another issue happens that, after travelling for long time some people cannot forget this memory in a short time period, reason they break their concentration on study and more time spend on imagination than real life.

At last I like to say that working or travelling both help to enhance our communication skills as well as immense us to cope up with new environment thus for future life it is beneficial for every students but in that case they need to be determined about completion of their study. So we can say working for short time and travelling both things are part of education, which are necessary for boost our pool of knowledge.