In some countries, young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard for their study.

In recent years, youngsters live a sedentary lifestyle due to their lack of time to relax even to play around with their peers. Moreover, the school duties sometimes bring them in full of pressure. I strongly believe that this case is caused by the parental pressure and university competition. Therefore, this essay will look into the causes provided by some solutions.

Parents sometimes bring pressure toward the children’s life since parents demand the children to pursue a higher future career. They tend to encourage children to spend their time for study, even they are not afraid to spend money for children education. For instance, parents will put the children into several courses which are relevant to their study. They believe that bringing children to the course will pose a help to master their studies at school. Therefore, there is no spare time for young people to enjoy their life.

On the one hand, university competition force students to study much harder since university just recruits or accepts students who have higher grades. Entering university level will create a high competition among others nationally even internationally. Moreover, the university has a high standard as a requirement. Consequently, to gain the standard, young people should make good preparation. Therefore, it sometimes makes young people under-pressure even depression. They will try to do something that enables them to gain their goals such as study a lot.

As the result, the best solution to cope with these problems is the awareness of parents. Parents should realise that their actions can cause anxiety and stress among the children. Therefore, bring back the role of parents is essential in this case. They should understand the children’s condition thus children can use their spare time to stress-relief such as go on vacation or hang out with their peers. Additionally, affirmative action is needed to overtake the university case. The government should expand the number of universities, thus it can reduce the competition level and young people would then have a variety of choices. As the result, youngsters would be able to spend their teenage time with joy and happiness.

To sum up, the understanding between parents and children will bring a beautiful harmony and followed by a support from the government. Therefore, it is easy for youngsters to suffer from this problem.