Some employers offer their employees subsidised memebership of gyms and sports clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so.Consider the arguments from both aspects

In order to increase productivity in workplaces, many companies and businesses provide incentives such as subsidized memberships of sports centers and gyms to their employees; however, some people argue that such encouragements have no benefits. Although there are some good arguments on both sides, I believe that the advantages of this development are obvious.

On the one hand, many commentators are of the view that there are some advantages of providing employees with subsidized membership of sports facilities. Workers who receive such incentives may become more motivated to do physical exercises. This, in turn, can help them to be fresher and more energetic in their workplaces and do their job far better. Also, physical exercises can help workers to keep their body healthy, and this may decrease the number of leave of absence in the workplace. Thus, having such healthy, fresh and energetic staff can influence companies positively.

On the other hand, some people subscribe to the view that offering such incentives has no benefit for companies. They argue that many employees are too busy with their job and do not have enough time to go to the sports club. They add that if such staff find free time, they more likely to spend it with their families or friends. Additionally, many workers are simply not sporty. In fact, they may not enjoy physical exercises despite receiving incentives from their companies, and they may prefer to spend their time on other types of recreational activities or on social media.

In conclusion, I think subsidized membership of sports club and gyms can have positive impacts on companies because many employees can take advantage of such incentives and keep their body and mind healthy and fresh. In this way, they become more motivated to do their job properly.