Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays.Does this development have more disadvantages than advantages?

Nowadays a competitive society, organizations intend to feel up to communicate their workers regardless of wherever they are in order to keep regular works. This method may have several positives, however, it does have several negatives also.

To begin with, it is necessary to be able to get in touch with an assistant especially when difficult moments at work on in event of a calamity. In an example, clinics demand to be able to contact their workers in case of victim edges, injury, and distress. This can assist protect life or several lives. While fixing certain tasks, a phone call or email can save a presentation, draft, or win a bargain to the foundation. Some organizations, for example, by telephone, need their employees on call throughout the year. Any failure to do so may result in a loss of business and income.

Contacting workers does not regularly benefit organizations. To start with, no workman likes to get in touch with by their hirer when they are at home or on the fiesta. This can cause resentment towards the employer. Many people have to labor day and night. They even take their work home. This leads to fatigue, which can lead to health risks and other related problems. Moreover, the employee may feel unhappy at his workplace and may even consider seeking job opportunities elsewhere. No employer benefits from an unhappy workforce as it may affect the growth and success of an organization.

In concluding of my word, communicating an assistant may show useful in some situations, it may have a bearing on employee pleasure and health. It could even lead to attrition.