some experts believe that it is better for children to begin with learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do yhe advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

In today’s globalised world, the need to learn a second language has become an economic necessity. Some claim that students should be taught another language before they reach high school. While this is not without its problems, I strongly believe the educational benefits outweigh the drawbacks.

One of the problems with teaching a second language to young children is that it is often hard to keep their attention because they have no interest in it. When I was in preschool for instance, I lacked motivation to learn another language because it seemed boring to me. This changed in high school because I started to think about my career plans and also wanted to travel abroad.

On the other hand, there are benefits to learning a language at preschool. First of all, children are more likely to become fluent in a second language if they start to learn it at a young age. This is because young children have greater neural plasticity, which means that they can learn new skills such as a second language more effectively than when they are older.

Another upside to learning a second language before high school is that it improves other cognitive abilities. In fact, it has been shown that children who learn a second language at a young age have better problem solving and critical thinking skills, enhanced memory, and tend to be more creative.

Ultimately, the downsides to learning a foreign language at preschool pale in comparison to the advantages as I firmly believe students will have a greater chance of becoming fluent if they are exposed to the language at a young age. However, to teach effectively, teachers will have to take student apathy into account when planning their lessons