Some feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses while others think they are negative Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Nowadays, some people have the feeling that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others feel that the effects of advertising are negative for individuals and business.

On one hand, let us discuss about the positive effects of advertisements for individuals and businesses. The world population is about 7.5 billion people, so an individual that advertises himself or herself on social media platforms through sponsored ads will gain massive exposure. Individuals such as Music Artists, Comedians, Actors, Actresses, Presidents, Governors, House of Assembly Members, House of Rep Members, National Assembly Members and Local Government Chairmen can benefit from this kind of advert. In addition, businesses still gain exposure through these social media platforms. For instance, Nike can produce its latest product today and through advertisement everyone gets to know about it. All these are made possible because of adverts!

On the other hand, let's discuss about the negative effects of advertisement for individuals and businesses. People can give you a false image through advertisement because they can say whatever they like about themselves which is not necessarily who they are. In the case of businesses, adverts can prove to be a tool of luring unsuspecting victims to be scammed. Adverts do not guarantee that a products is original, so this can be an issue.

To conclude, my opinion towards the positive and negative effects of advertising for individuals and businesses is that we should focus more on the positive effects. At this point in history, adverts can only do us more good than harm.