Some high schools have a requirement that students must complete a certain amount of volunteer work in order to graduate. What do you think about this type of requirement? Give details to support your opinion.

Education is not all about learning lessons, studying, and evaluating the abilities of students. It is more than that as experience is necessary. Most of the high schools has mandatory volunteering program. I agree that the students need both theoretical and experimental work. There are several reason why high school volunteer is needed. Firstly, it will be more effective to learn through studying and experiencing directly through being a volunteer. Secondly, as a high school stage students, this is the time to start experiencing the world and learn other different things that the student textbooks cannot provide. For example, doing some leadership works relating to a team will give the practical lessons of working with a group and the unity of people. Finally, students will be more open-minded, better communication and they will be able to practise the critical thinking about the reality world as well. Although the volunteer has advantages it should be under control which means the volunttering work should adjust between their capabilities and should not be mandatory things.