Some modern artist receive huge sums of money for the things they create, while other struggle to survive. Governments should take steps to resolve this unfair situation.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the art market seems to develop dramatically. It leads to a consequence that the level of inequality becomes higher between the famous artist who earns a lot of money from their work and others who receive nothing. While there are questions regarding the disparity between artists, I suppose that the government should not interfere with who succeeds or who fails.

An artist's achievement depends on his talent. I believe that talented artists will receive comparable wages for their enduring, persistent devotion and relentless efforts. It is undeniable that famous artists will have "sought-after" works with appreciating prices while those of non-celebrities tend to be left in disgrace. In the arts community, the elimination is harsh. The more effort and creativity you make, the higher your career ladder is. For instance, to make the painting "Dawn on the Farm", the late painter Nguyen Duc Nung had to enter directly to the field to observe the movements of the farmers, recording the brightness, the dark, and the contrast of colors in the space at dawn. Moreover, his art was an honor to be placed in an exhibition in Singapore. The success of the painting is a clear recognition of his dedication.

As far as I concern, the success of an artist also depends on the personal tastes of the public. For example, in the Vietnamese music market, audiences who enjoy lyrical music always express a love for the works of the late composer Trinh Cong Son. In contrast, with young audiences, the vibrant music of Son Tung MTP or Den Vau's raps brought them a new breeze in their souls. Therefore, I think that the success of artists should not be controlled by the government because the audience's specific preferences are special.

The achievement of genuine artists is hard-earned. They should reap the fruit of their labors. On the contrary, those who are not dedicated to the job and without pushing the envelope in work, it is not worthy of public acceptance. In short, I think it is a bit unfair, but the government is not possible to put the true artists in the same league as others who are not.