Some parents believe that children in their leisure should be involved in educational activities. While others believe it adds to much pressure on children. Discuss both views and give your opinion

With the increasing requirement of academic performance, parents argue whether children should study during their break time or not. From my perspective, children should have enough time to unwind themselves.

Admittedly, the time spending on education is related to the scores children can get, which could influence their future. Since children who spend their break time on studying, they can complete more questions in order to reach higher scores instead of those who do not. Meanwhile, the higher mark is a requirement when they look for a job or their intensive study. This is the reason why so many parents like their children work on study in their leisure time.

Nevertheless, the restless study could trigger tons of problems. On the on hand, children cannot unwind from their school stress as they still need to focus on books or questions even they off from school. Without the output of pressure, there is possibility leading to the scare of study, or even depression. On the other hand, the pressure from parents, which they force their children to study, may contribute to the conflicts between children and parents. For example, a student left her home and moved into the public washroom because she was too tired to do all her homework in China.

To sum up. Even though the extra educational activities could improve children’s school performance, which could be essential in their future, it seems to me that the balance between study and leisure is crucial as well since children should relax from their daily pressure.