Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this rapidly changing world, which demands everyone a lot of money to keep up with the up-to-date things, there is a question asking us everyday: “Whether enjoyable jobs or jobs with a high salary leads to a better life”. Some people argue it’s better to get an enjoyable job, while others enjoy a job with a high salary. In the following essay, I will discuss both views and explain the reasons why I think a job with a high salary outweighs that of an enjoyable one.

On the one hand, there is much controversy about searching for jobs with decent salaries. Firstly, the cost of living nowadays is very expensive, which requires people to get jobs offering high salaries in order to serve their daily necessities like mortgages, food. Moreover, when people have a high salary, they can purchase whatever they want, which satisfies their increasing needs. For instance, they will go on a holiday at a five-star resort, eat in famous restaurants, or own luxurious cars like Mercedes, BMW... In terms of family, people can ensure that their children will receive high quality education and medical care which help them prepare better for their future life.

On the other hand, we all know that we spend most of our lifetime for working. Perhaps you will find your work brings you a wealthy life and it makes you reach your happiness, it might not be enough. Example, a girl wakes up and starts a day with a lot of questions about her job such as: “What will I do today? why do I need to do that job? do I really like what I am doing?”. After 1 week, she chose to quit her job and find another job she liked. The new job may not bring her a lot of money but it makes her wake up with a lot of energy.

In conclusion, both enjoyable jobs and jobs with a high salary will bring you advantages and disadvantages. In the hustle and bustle of daily life, individuals should consider the merits of the two choices to balance their life. In the future, people have a tendency of choosing a job with a good salary.