Some people argue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones, are making people socially less interactive.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed by some that people become less interactive after the emergence of technological devices such as smart phones. In my opinion, I agree that with the evolution of modern technological devices people have lost their interest in socializing with others.

There are many reasons behind this problem. First of all, or is difficult to find a person without mobile phone. It makes them addicted to it and they do not bother about the surroundings.For example, while walking a majority of people listen to music, which is stored in the mobile phone, using headphones. This makes them less less interactable as they just concentrate only on the music not the world around them.

Another point to consider is that smart phones come with many features , which makes the user busy with the phone so the do not have time to speak to other people around them. Additionally , the majority of people, especially teenagers rely on phone for every information the need such as finding a good hospital or learning new things. Having all information in one click, people do not ask others for an enquiries.

Another reason why people become socially less interactive is that nowadays smart phones offer a variety of platforms such as Facebook, Twitter to interact with masses. This allow them to communicate with people all around the world. Sharing their ideas and opinions through these medium is easy so people often prefer these kinds of interaction instead of direct communication.

In conclusion, technological inventions such as mobile phone are harmful to people especially teenagers as they become less sociable with the overuse of this.