Some people argued that formal education should start as early as possible, while others thinks that it should be start until 7 year of age.

Discuss both views and give your opinions.

The age of children to begin formal schooling is contentious around the around. While people agree that official education has to start as soon as possible, I believe that children should be free from school before 7 years old.

The main reason people advocates early education is that it assists children to prepare for a competitive world. Studies have shown that the brain of young children is prime to learn, especially when learning languages. And, this ability declines gradually with age. Therefore, earlier the children learn a language, the easier for them in mastering new languages. Proficient in language helps people to find a more secure job. So, it is crucial to start education as early as possible.

Although children may enjoy early schooling, I believe a hassle-free childhood is of paramount importance.  There are several reasons support this claim. Firstly, formal education focuses on learning information and academic skills, like writing and reading, it proved which to hindered children’s cognitive development by a wealth of data.  Secondly, heavy school works to lessen the time they spent on an outdoor play where children gain other skills, such as social skills and communication silks important for your individual development.  Finally, children may not cope with the stress came from studying. It definitely causes a detrimental effect on their health.  A study by Oxford university shows that children are prone to depression and anxiety if are under stress.

It seems that no formal and compulsory schooling should begin no sooner than 7 years old.