Some people believe that advertisements are useful for viewers while others disagree Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Advertisement is the most effective tool used by marketers to influence the customers. Few people opine that advertisements shown on televisions or roadside helps them in acknowledging which product is thriving well in society while others oppose that. To impart information related to the product adverts are essential. However, huge financial cost is involved in this process.

There are myriad of reasons for usefulness of advertisements. To initiate with, everyday thousands of products are produced by industries to introduce that in retail market. Therefore, viewers can only have access to particular product through advertisements. Offers, discounts and MRP is conveyed to the viewers through audio-visual medium. Secondly, there is less exploitation of consumers. For instance, in earlier times when there was no advertisement shopkeepers used to charge different prices to all customers according to their convenience.

On the other side, excess advertisements create ambiguities for viewers which product should be selected by them. As stiff competition is created between product launching companies, financial resources are wasted by the companies to reach maximum number of viewers. stiff competition, rivalry exists between producers in a perfectly competitive economy. Sometimes advertisements lure the children by its animation effects to purchase thing. Each and every view has two opinions in favour and against.

To recapitulate, without advertisements viewers will not be able to have detailed knowledge about the product which may create monopoly for seller to sell according to his choice. In my opinion, adverts have become part and parcel of life as while sitting at home, we have the opportunity to know the features, quality of the product.