Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters is likely to result in society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Others think that it is important for children to take decisions about matters that affect them. Agree/disagree

It is argued that children should be given enough freedom in order to take important decisions while others believe that permitting children to do whatever they like might grow them into selfish individuals.In my opinion, allowing children to make their own choices is beneficial them in long run. This essay will discuss both sides of arguments and why restricting children to make their own life choices is not preferable and they should be given freedom to take any life decisions.

To start with, one of the reasons to permit children to do whatever they want is to make them independent which will make them grow into strong willed adults when they step out in outside world. Furthermore, children who know what they want in future are more successful than those who dont have any ambition.Needless to say, child who have independent thinking skills will always work out for a solution when they confronted any problem. Hence, it is evident that it is better to make children free for taking any life decisions.

On the other hand, excessive freedom is detrimental for the growth of child.When children are allowed to do whatever they like, they are more likely to take things for granted. Since they are not mature enough to differentiate between right and wrong, they often think that they have the freedom to do any thing which can turn them into criminals . For instance, Report showed that those children who have full freedom to take any decision and whose parents have no control on them are more likely to fall into antisocial activities.

To conclude, both sides have its merits and demerits.on balance ,i think it is good to provide freedom to children but there should be a permissible limit . This will deter them to grow into a selfish person in future.