Literacy is one of the main components of everyone's life. Therefore, now a days most of the parents are giving more priority to education over any other stuffs for their children but on other hand, several parents want to see over all personality development in their kids. One of the important issue these days are whether to make free time education based or should it be entertainment based. However, I strongly believe that one should give space to fun time as well.

It is worth considering that everyone on planet feels boredom, when asked to do monotonous activity. We generally have experienced that if we keep on performing similar kind of work, we easily get either irritated or bored and a time comes when we just do it for the sake of doing it. In that course, we usually are unable to use time fruitfully. Same thing applied even with the little one also, if they will not get any leisure period to fresh up their mind.

Apart from that, if a child gets few hours to relax their mind by some shorts of entertaining activities, that will work in favor of them. Even medical practitioner also suggests playing for few hours everyday to distress. Adding about my young age, I use to spend at least an hour playing outdoor games such as cricket or football. I personally have experienced that it helped me when I use to study after returning from my sports activity.

So, it becomes very crucial to allow children to have fun time every now and then, which definitely will help in advancement of youngster. To summarize, I would say that space should be given for leisure activity as well for the overall personality development of children.