Some people believe that children should not be given homework every day while others believe that they must get homework every day in order to be successful at school Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In recent years, the true role of the home task for better education has been gaining a great deal of attention among society. Most importantly, it has been a bone of contention among the educational experts and pundits regarding its importance to be successful in institutional curriculum. While some people consider doing the homework is a pivotal part of education, I would contend that it should not be a daily activity.

On the one hand, it is inevitable that today’s kids are inundated with a stressful syllabus at their schools, and addition of extra tasks at home will just increase their mental pressure at an unbearable level. As a result, the learning process will become more monotonous and the students will lose their interest in education. Rather, this may, in turn, can create a mixed bag of fear and hate for the schools, teachers, even the total education system. The forceful implementation of homework may finally end up into a rat race with no hope for better future. In an empirical survey conducted in London by the Ministry of Education ascertained that 80% of students who are forced to finish the assigned tasks after coming back from day-long school session, felt frantically frustrated about their schools. Undoubtedly, this hoists the flag of upcoming unsuccessfulness along and turbulent academic life.

Conversely, some critics strongly suggest that there is no shortcut for success without practice. To them, homework is a proven method for getting success in study life as it provides an opportunity to practice at home what they have learnt from their teachers and mentors at the school. Moreover, it is also said that practising that way at home makes the student disciplined and aware of their time management skill that ultimately helps them to stay ahead in the race. This can be exemplified simply by observing the daily schedule of a top class student of any institute. Undoubtedly, those students who are meant to do some sort of assignment at home, are far more organized and focused on what to do in what situation of their institutional life.

All things considered, every student wants success and finishing the home task is just a part of activities. To me, home assignments are needed but not on a daily basis as it may hamper on the ultimate fundamentals of education.