Some people believe that the government should not spend too much money on outer space exploration Do you agree or disagree

Governments all around the world are in charge of decision making because they have the authority required to do so. There are some people who believe that government should not spend too much money in exploring outer space. However, in my opinion, I believe that it is irrelevant for the leaders to spend such humongous amount given that these funds can be channeled to more relevant things. In this essay I will discuss how the huge amounts of cash used for space exploration can be used to make the world a better place.

To begin with, it is better the authorities use money for humanitarian purposes rather than using such huge amount for outer space exploration. For instance, the government made a very good decision when they helped the internally displaced people of Haiti, and the IDP’s received aids such as food and shelter;many lives were saved. Similarly, the governments around the world decided to manufacture vaccines after the Covid-19 pandemic struck in order to eliminate the virus. In summary, the authorities should consider using such large amount of cash for humanitarian purposes before outer space exploration.

To continue, the government should not spend too much money in exploring outer space as these funds are required to improve infrastructure in the society. For example, a lot of schools are being built for the African children because it is important for their growth as human beings. In addition, given that sports has become a major source of income globally, new facilities for various kinds of sports are built, and this contributes greatly to the society. Therefore, rather than leaders spending too much money on space exploration, it is best the funds are used to develop our infrastructure.

To conclude, I have discussed how the huge amounts of cash used for space exploration can be used to make the world a better place.