Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Leisure activities can be fun, however hobbies can be classified as either easy or challenging. Some people take the easy route while others like the difficult ones to derive more satisfaction. In my opinion, I totally disagree with the statement that hobbies have to be difficult to be enjoyable.

Firstly, some hobbies are easy and you need little resources to engage in them. For example reading , writing and photography are relatively inexpensive hobbies and depending on your persona you derive a pleasure my engaging on them. I personally find reading novels very satisfying as I immerse myself in a book, I feel as if I am in another world learning about histories cultures among others things and this is absolutely fulfilling.

Secondly, difficult hobbies also bring a measure of satisfaction to those who engage in them, because they tend to be more challenging and tend to stretch individuals in the area of thinking ability and skills. Playing an instrument such as the guitar is past time that requires much effort and concentration. I remember the time i was learning to play a guitar at first, I could not get the hang of it, the strings were sharp and strong difficult to navigate however with patience and perseverance I learnt how to play, and even compose my own songs. The feeling I get cannot be compared to any thing in this world.

In my opinion, I believe humans derive pleasure in leisure activities whether it is easy or difficult, and depending on the kind of person you are hobbies are a good past time to relive stress.

In conclusion, hobbies are essential to maintaining a happy life and it does not matter whether you engage in a challenging or easy activity, the important factor is doing what makes you happy as an individual.